Town News|

His Excellency, Senator Douye Diri, Governor of Bayelsa State, today swore in five new commissioners into the Local Government Service Commission with a charge to sanitise the system.

Also, the Chairman of the Physical Planning and Development Tribunal, Rtd. Justice Emmanuel Ogola, and six other members were equally sworn in by the Governor during the 44th State Executive Council Meeting.

Giving his charge, Governor Diri told the Local Government Service Commission to deal with corruption that has bedeviled the system.

He said,” This administration is poised to tackle the corruption in terms of employment and service delivery.We want to correct the anomalies and bring sanity to the system. You have to right the wrongs.”

To the Tribunal, the Governor challenged them to work closely with the board to ensure effective development control in the state.

“Your job is to adjudicate and do not bother on whose ox is gored as long as you follow the laws. This tribunal is well constituted because we have relevant professionals in the team. Yenagoa must have a befitting status of a State Capital.”

The newly sworn-in are:

Commissioners in Local Government Service Commission:

1. Barr. Johnbull Awokine

2. Dr. Chamberlain Kren-Ikidi

3. Hon. Princess Ngo Iwowar

i4. Hon. Ade Perekebena

5. Hon. Freedom Osain

Physical Planning and Development Tribunal

1. Justice Ogola Young Emmanuel- chairman

2. Surv. Henry Eteli- Member.

3. Terimoh Moses- Member.

4. Barr. Anna Preye Inoru- Member.

5. TPL Dr. Amatari Bredford Sinclair- Member.

6. Engr. Inatimi Emmanuel Dogiye- Member.

7. Victor-Gow Selegha- Registrar.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Close Search Window