Gov. Diri expresses confidence in the current State Executive Council

“Let me assure the people of Bayelsa State that this executive council will do everything within its reach and enablement to ensure that our State will grow from strength to strength.

We will develop the infrastructure and people of Bayelsa State, as I believe that the Almighty who has brought us in, will grant us the resources”.

Governor of Bayelsa State

Douye Diri (born 4 June 1959) is a Nigerian politician and Governor of Bayelsa State. He was the senator representing Bayelsa Central senatorial district of Bayelsa state at the Nigerian 9th National Assembly.

Deputy Governor of Bayelsa State

Lawrence Ewhrudjakpo. Lawrence Oborawharievwo Ewhrudjakpo (born 5 September 1965) is a Nigerian politician who serves as the Deputy Governor of Bayelsa State. He was the senator representing Bayelsa west senatorial district of Bayelsa State at the 9th National Assembly.

State Executive Council

The State Executive Council comprises of the top government officials that governs the state and the good people of Bayelsa – the glory of all lands.

State Officials and their designations

  • Rt. Hon. Kombowei Benson – Secretary to the State Government
  • Barr. Mrs. Biobelemoye Charles Onyema – Head of Service
  • Chief Benson Sunday Agadaga – Chief of Staff
  • Dr. Peter Akpe – Deputy Chief of Staff, Government House
  • Mr. Irorodamie Komonibo – Principal Secretary to the Governor
  • Barr. Yesufa Dumbo – Deputy Chief of Staff – Deputy Governor
  • Hon. David Alagoa – Commissioner for Agriculture & Natural Resources
  • Hon. Salo Alamieyeseigha – Commissioner for Budget & Economic Planning
  • Hon. Promise Ekio – Commissioner for Communication, Science & Technology
  • Hon. Dr. Iti Orugbani – Commissioner for Culture, Tourism & Ijaw National Affairs
  • Hon. Gentle Emelah – Commissioner for Education
  • Hon. Iselema Gbaranbiri – Commissioner for Environment
  • Hon. Maxwell Ebibai – Commissioner for Finance
  • Hon. Dr. Pabara Igwele – Commissioner for Health
  • Hon. Ayiba C. Duba – Commissioner for Information, Orientation & Strategy
  • Hon. Biriyai Dambo SAN – Commissioner for Justice
  • Hon. Otokito Federal – Commissioner for Labour, Employment & Empowerment
  • Barr. Esau Andrew – Commissioner for Lands, Housing & Urban Development
  • Chief Thompson Amule – Commissioner for Local Govt, Chieftaincy & Community Development
  • Dr. Ebieri Jones – Commissioner for Mineral Resources
  • Hon. Ebitei Tonyon – Commissioner for Power & Water Resources
  • Hon. Flint George – Commissioner for Special Duties (Central)
  • Hon. Preye Brodrick – Commissioner fro Special Duties (East)
  • Hon. Obosi Churson – Commissioner for Special Duties (West)
  • Hon. Ekisah Sinkumoh – Commissioner for Special Projects
  • Hon. Stanley Braboke – Commissioner for Trade, Industry & Investment
  • Hon. Mrs. Grace Ekiotenne – Commissioner for Transport
  • Hon. Mrs. Faith Opene – Commissioner for Women, Children Affairs & Social Development
  • Sur. Moses Teibowei – Commissioner for Works
  • Hon. Daniel Igali – Commissioner for Youth & Sports Development

Comments are closed.

Close Search Window