Town News|

…….urges them to ensure efficient service delivery

Governor of Bayelsa State, His Excellency, Senator Douye Diri today, swore in 15 new Permanent Secretaries of the Bayelsa State Civil Service.

The new Permanent Secretaries are: Douglas Samson Tariworio, Ikoko Ifiemi Leonardson, Cletus Ekpebide, Wodu Ebimobowei, Ugo Ebikibina, Grace Tarinabo Alagoa, Yela Alagoa Joseph, Okene Simon-Peter and Agala Douglas Damini.

Others are Kurobo Clinton Uncle, Opokuma Alaowei, Yinfaowei Emmanuel Oyin, Borisei Ifiemeya Anthony, Felix Ebikabowei Asingbi and Olomiete Ayeo.

The swearing-in ceremony which took place at the Executive Council Chambers of Government House, Yenagoa, also had in attendance, Speaker of the Bayelsa State House of Assembly, Rt. Hon. Abraham Ingobere, represented by the Deputy Speaker, Hon. Michael Ogbere, Hon. Justice Matilda Abrakasa Ayemieye, Chief Judge of Bayelsa State, Hon. Justice Daniel Ayah, President of the Customary Court of Appeal, other members of the State House of Assembly, Hon. Solomon Agwana, Chairman, People’s Democratic Party, Bayelsa State chapter, Alabo Gideon Ekeuwei, Secretary to the State Government, members of the state executive council, and other top government officials.

In his charge, Governor Diri said: “Today is an auspicious and momentous occasion as we gather here to witness the swearing-in of our esteemed Permanent Secretaries.

This ceremony signifies a profound step, as we entrust them with the responsibility of leading our ministries and driving our State forward.

To our newly sworn-in Permanent Secretaries, congratulations on this remarkable achievement. You have worked diligently and tirelessly over the years to reach this pinnacle of your careers. Your dedication, expertise, and professional excellence have earned you the trust of our government, and we have utmost confidence in your abilities to fulfil your duties with unwavering commitment.

As Permanent Secretaries, you hold a crucial role in shaping and implementing government policies. You will be the key drivers of sustainable development, ensuring efficient service delivery to our citizens and fostering an environment conducive to economic growth, innovation, and social transformation,” Governor Diri stated.

Comments are closed.

Close Search Window