Town News, Uncategorized|

His Excellency, Senator Douye Diri, Governor of Bayelsa State today, inaugurated the chairmen and members of Governing councils of the Niger Delta University, University of Africa, Toru-Orua as well as the Science and Technology Education Board in Government House, Yenagoa.

Governor Diri who stated that they have been carefully selected because of their passion, eruditeness, pedigree and service to society, and to their State in particular, thanked them for availing themselves to serve and bring their expertise to this critical assignment.

“I like to warmly felicitate you, chairmen and members of the Governing Councils of the Niger Delta University, University of Africa, Toru-Orua as well as the Science and Technology Education Board which are all set up by the laws of Bayelsa State.

On behalf of your Government and good People of Bayelsa State, I want to congratulate you on your appointments. I like to also thank you for accepting to serve your State and to serve the People in the educational sector”, Gov Diri stated.

For the Governing Council of the University of Africa, Toru-Orua, those inaugurated include:

1. Barr. Kemela Okara- Chairman.

2. Mrs. Marie Ebikake- Member.

3. HRH Guslin Touaregha- Member.

4. Prof. Biodomoye Awotua-Efebo- Member.

5. Mr. Markson Fefegha- Member.

6. Prof. Edmond Allison Oguru- Member.

7. Prof. Mark Leigha- Member.

For the Governing Council of the Niger Delta University, those inaugurated include:

1. Matthew Seiyefa- Chairman.

2. Chief Isaac Kumokou- Member.

3. Prof. Augustine Asangima Ikein- Member.

4. Mrs. Love Amaseimogha- Member.

5. Barr. Kerry Oyinpre-ebi Daniel- Member.

6. Mrs. Church-ere Komonibo- Member.

7. Representative of ministry of Finance, Eniekizimene Daniel- Member.

8. Representative of Ministry of Education, Ogbara Faith- Member.

While for the Science and Technology Education Board, those inaugurated include:

1. Prof.(Mrs) Ayibaemi Spiff- Chairman.

2. Prof. Egumu Akpoebi- Secretary.

3. Mrs. Grace Koroye- Member.

4. Dr. Emmanuel Denenu- Member.

5. Pastor Moses Harold- Member.

6. Prof. Etebu Ebimie-owei- Member.

7. Prof. Alagoa Kingsley- Member.

8. Prof. Yelebe Robert Zikenie- Member.

9. Representative of ministry of Education, Diepreye Abodekan- Member.

10. Representative of ministry of Science and Technology, Engr. Ekinimi Jonah- Member.

11. Representative of SUBEB, Ebipamo-owei Ndiomu- Member.

Comments are closed.

Close Search Window