Town News|


“I will go ahead to announce the membership of that committee. The committee will be chaired by the Secretary to the State Government, Rt. Hon. Friday Konbowei Benson, the Permanent Secretary of the Ministry of Trade, Industry and Investment, Patience Ranami, will serve as the Secretary.

Other members include: The Honourable Commissioner for Trade, Industry and Investment, Hon. Federal Otokito, the Honourable Commissioner for Health, Dr. Pabara Newton Igwele, the Honourable Commissioner for Information, Orientation & Strategy, Hon. Ayibaina Duba, the Honourable Commissioner for Transport, Hon. Grace Ayakpo Ekiotenne, the Honourable Commissioner for Works and Infrastructure, ESV Moses Teibowei, the Honourable Attorney General and Commissioner for Justice, Mr. Biriyai Dambo SAN, the Honourable Commissioner for Power, Hon. Ebitei Tonyon, the Honourable Commissioner for Labour, Employment and Productivity, Hon. Stanley Braboke, and for issues of tax, the chairman or any other person designated from the Board of Internal Revenue will also serve as a member.”

~Governor of Bayelsa State, Sen. Douye Diri, speaking, during the State Executive Council Meeting, at the Council Chambers, Government House, Yenagoa.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Close Search Window